100 songs for the 2010s: Chief Keef feat. Lil Reese, ‘I Don’t Like’ #17


Hello!

And we have made it to #17 even though we are behind schedule! Not all is lost yet, I think I will be able to catch up with the original plan throughout this week because I am done with university for 5 weeks (not counting the fact that I have to submit a portfolio about my dissertation after new years). Anyways, at # 17, we have Chief Keef feat. Lil Reese, ‘I Don’t Like’.

I guess I should have predicted that for every 3 songs that I know well or moderately, I would get 1 song that I have absolutely nothing about. And if you read, the lyrics, you will realize why – it is really not for me to get.

And yet, I do appreciate the fact that it was included on the Billboard list. In general, Billboard seemed to have done a good job representing various different communities that consume music. And even I admit that it is a clever idea to sing about stuff you don’t like, subverting the trend. And the beat is catchy too.

Chief_Keef_I_Don't_Like.jpg

Published by Lou

Anti-social nerd, cinephile, and bookworm that is probably currently bopping along to some song or another and is also 75% radioactive fish, because she has spent half of her life in a chlorine-filled pool.

Leave a comment