Current favorite actress: Anne Hathaway

Uncategorized

Hello!

Welcome back to my blog. Couple of weeks ago I told you all about my current favorite actor – Miles Teller and now it is time for a female starlet to shine on my blog. I picked Anne Hathaway because I believe that she grew a lot form tiara wearing characters to an Oscar winner.

Anne Hathaway is 31 years old American actress. She got her start in Princess Diaries movies based on book series with the same name by Meg Cabot (I have actually read almost all of the books from that series). After being a Princess, Anne stayed in a fairytale land and starred in Ella Enchanted – a Sunday afternoon family movie about a girl with a curse.

However, she got most recognition for Devil Wears Prada where she stared alongside legendary Meryl Streep. That movie is one of my all-time favorites; it actually got me interest in fashion and maybe working in publishing industry in the first place. After a successful 2006, Anne stared in Becoming Jane – a historical-biographical film about Jane Austin (I love her novels). This film is one of my favorite romantic dramas and I also really liked her chemistry with James Mcavoy. In 2008 she starred in a film Passengers, which I remember watching as a kid, when I was 11 or 12 years old and loving every minute of it. Although, the most important movie of that year for Anne was Rachel Getting Married because she received an Academy Award nomination for it.

In 2010 she starred in a Valentine’s Day romantic comedy which included a huge ensemble cast, was an important supporting character in Alice in Wonderland Tim Burton’s remake and also did another comedy Love & Other drugs with Jake Gyllenhal. In 2011 she didn’t have any big movies to do but was quite busy nonetheless – she co-hosted the 83rd Academy Award ceremony with James Franco.

In my opinion, 2012 was the most important year for Hathaway. Christopher Nolan cast her as a Catwoman in his final installment of Batman series The Dark Knight Rises. This was a huge role for Anne and she had a lot of responsibility to the fans because we all know how previous Catwoman’s ‘worked out’. Actress not only amazed mainstream movie goers with Batman blockbuster but also won an Oscar for musical Les Miserables in the same year. Her emotional live performance of I dreamed a dream as Fantine earned her an Oscar for Best Supporting Actress.

Anne Hathaway continues to be one of my favorite actresses; soon we will see her in another Christopher Nolan’s movie alongside Matthew McConaughey – Interstellar which already has a lot of Oscar buzz prior to its release. Currently she is filming comedy The Intern which is scheduled to be released in 2015 and is also planning to star in Alice sequel in 2016.

I hope you liked this little article about Anne Hathaway. I have a whole list of these kind of post planned, so look out for those! Bye!


Photos: Google Images

One thought on “Current favorite actress: Anne Hathaway

Leave a Reply

